Backbone Upgrade

firstcolo network infrastructure

In order to be able to offer customers an even better infrastructure, firstcolo is currently expanding the overall capacities of its network infrastructure. 

Today, firstcolo already operates uplinks to numerous Internet nodes (IXPs) and Internet service providers (ISPs). In addition, firstcolo operates its own DWDM fibre ring to connect in-house and external data centres.

The over 1 Tbit/s strong firstcolo backbone is the fundament for a direct connection and optimal connectivity to over 1000 networks.

In addition, the high bandwidth of the firstcolo backbone is compulsory for effective protection against cybercrime and large DDoS attacks. For this reason, firstcolo is constantly investing in the expansion of its own network infrastructure to protect its business partners.

 

Peering.cz und Cogent network expansion 

In May 2021, Peering.cz will be added to firstcolo’s Premium Traffic Mix as a new IXP. The new uplink expands the total capacity by an additional 100 Gbit/s. Furthermore, the existing uplink from Cogent will be expanded by an additional 200 Gbit/s in June 2021.  This means that the firstcolo backbone currently reaches a total capacity of around 1300 Gbit/s. 

 

Further Backbone Upgrades planned

In the background, preparations are already underway for further upgrades to the network infrastructure. We will keep you up to date on this on our social media channels.

If you have any further questions about our network infrastructure, please do not hesitate to contact us at sales@first-colo.net. You can also find more information about the firstcolo network here: Network Overview.

Backbone Upgrade

firstcolo Netzwerkinfrastruktur 

Um Kunden eine noch bessere Infrastruktur bieten zu können, erweitert firstcolo derzeit die Gesamtkapazitäten ihrer Netzwerkinfrastruktur. 

Schon heute betreibt firstcolo Uplinks zu zahlreichen Internetknotenpunkten (IXPs) und Internetserviceprovidern (ISPs). Darüber hinaus betreibt firstcolo einen eigenen DWDM-Fasering zur Verbindung hauseigener und externer Rechenzentren.

Der über 1 Tbit/s starke firstcolo Backbone bildet damit das Fundament für eine Direktverbindung und optimale Konnektivität zu über 1000 Netzwerken.

Darüber hinaus ist die hohe Bandbreite des firstcolo Backbones für einen effektiven Schutz vor Cyberkriminalität und großen DDoS-Attacken zwangsweise erforderlich. Deshalb investiert firstcolo zum Schutz der Geschäftspartner stetig in die Erweiterungen der eigenen Netzwerkinfrastruktur.

 

Peering.cz und Cogent Netzwerkerweiterung

Im Mai 2021 wird Peering.cz als neuer IXP in den Premium Traffic Mix von firstcolo aufgenommen. Der neue Uplink erweitert die Gesamtkapazität um zusätzliche 100 Gbit/s. Weiterhin wird im Juni 2021 der bestehende Uplink von Cogent um zusätzliche 200 Gbit/s erweitert.  Damit erreicht der firstcolo Backbone gegenwärtig eine Gesamtkapazität von rund 1300 Gbit/s. 

 

Weitere Backbone Upgrades geplant

Im Hintergrund laufen bereits die Vorbereitungen für weitere Upgrades der Netzwerkinfrastruktur. Hierzu halten wir Sie auf unseren Social Media Kanälen auf dem Laufenden.

Für weitere Fragen zu unserer Netzwerkinfrastruktur stehen wir Ihnen unter sales@first-colo.net gerne jederzeit zur Verfügung. Weitere Informationen zum firstcolo Netzwerk finden Sie auch hier: Netzwerk Übersicht.