Managed VMware Cloud

Flexibility, agility and scalability

Flexibility, agility and scalability

From single virtual machines to fully managed resource pools, we provide you with the best starting point for your e-commerce business, ERP systems or virtual desktop.

For this purpose, we rely on the market leader in cloud systems management, VMware.

VMware vSphere & vCloud Suite

As a combination of the bare metal hypervisor ESXi and the central management system vCenter Server, VMware vSphere is a highly performant solution for creating and managing virtual machines. Together with the integrated self-service interface VMware vCloud Suite you can provision resources all by yourself.

The purpose-built ESXi hypervisor is installed on your physical server, thereby giving you direct access and control over the underlying resources. By partitioning hardware intelligently, applications can be consolidated, and the entire IT infrastructure is far more efficient.

This solution is complemented by the central administration in the vSphere Client. VMware vCenter Server provides intuitive and automated controls as well as role-based access to further simplify system administration. Latest encryption features additionally help in ensuring the security of your business-critical data.

vmware

Discover the advantages of VMware and use our company-owned high-performance cluster:

Consolidate hardware to improve capacity utilisation

Reduce your administrative workload peaks

Lower your capital expenditure (CAPEX & OPEX)

High security standards through encryption and access rules

Improve your virtual machine performance

VMware Cloud by First Colo

Whether fully managed or self-service, we provide a high-performance private cloud environment to all our clients. 

Take advantage of the scalability of a private cloud and seamless integration of cloud-based applications. With us, every business-critical application finds space in our software-defined data centre!

The storage solution is already included by vSAN and stored data is always kept threefold redundant. To meet even the most demanding performance requirements of our customers, the entire cluster offering consists of 100 percent SSD storage. All hypervisors have a connection of at least 10 Gbit.

In addition, our engineers are regularly certified in the VMware vCloud Air Network Program, so you can always rely on the expertise of our team.

 

Disaster Recovery: VMware vCloud Availability

With VMware vCloud Availability, we offer our customers a powerful solution that makes disaster recovery services easy, secure and affordable on VMware clouds. The simplicity of this solution comes from a modern, consistent and intuitive management system that is seamlessly integrated with vCloud Director. It is your decision whether you prefer self-service disaster recovery or whether you want us to integrate a fully managed disaster recovery solution into your managed services portfolio.

VMware vCloud Availability allows you to perform your own backups and restores directly through the vCloud Director interface. It also provides built-in vSphere and TLS encryption for data at rest or even for data in flight. This ensures that all data, which is moved to the cloud is optimally protected and all associated risks are minimised.

The self-service portfolio also includes failover and failback workflows for all virtual machines and virtual applications. With our pay-as-you-grow model, you can optimise your disaster recovery budget at any time, while simultaneously increasing your flexibility. 

Discover the advantages compared to other disaster recovery solutions on the market. With our offering of Disaster-Recovery-as-a-Service, your cloud environment is optimally protected against data loss.

 

Deployment und Verwaltung Ihres Kubernetes-Cluster durch VMware PKS

Equipped with its own container registry and lifecycle management, VMware PKS simplifies the deployment and administration of your Kubernetes clusters. In addition, extended network and security functionalities are provided through NSX-T.

The natively integrated container registry of VMware PKS continuously monitors and protects your container-images. This container registry provides image replication, access controls (RBAC) and AD/LDAP integration.

The security functions of NSX-T allow for a policy-driven backup of workloads, containers, and even microservices. Together with ingress-controlling and load-balancing functionalities, NSX-T provides strong networking services for your container environment.

With a simple and action based CLI interface and the publicly available programming interface allows system administrators to deploy Kubernetes clusters in minutes. Updates and extensions can also be deployed via CLI and API calls. This ensures that your clusters can adapt to ever-increasing performance and security requirements. 

VMware PKS easily integrates with market-leading Infrastructure-as-a-Service instances such as Amazon Web Services (AWS) EC2, Google Cloud Platform (GCP), Microsoft Azure and of course VMware vSphere to meet the needs of many organisations today. This creates a common operating model that in turn supports the multi- and hybrid cloud approach that is often required. 

We expand your existing VMware cluster with VMware PKS, or alternatively we are happy to consult you on the sizing of a new cluster. Make use of the competitive advantages of a container environment and at the same time benefit from the high performance and agility of Kubernetes.

Whether private, hybrid or multi-cloud – VMware PKS eliminates lengthy provisioning and management processes and supports you in the next step of virtualisation! 

+49 (0) 69 120069-0

info@first-colo.net

Managed VMware Cloud

Public oder Private - ganz nach Ihren Wünschen.

Flexibilität, Agilität & Skalierbarkeit

Von einzelnen virtuellen Maschinen bis hin zu Full-Managed Ressourcen Pools bieten wir Ihnen die beste Ausgangssituation für Ihre E-Commerce Unternehmung, ERP Systeme oder virtuellen Desktops.

Dafür setzen wir auf den Marktführer in Cloud Systems Management, VMware.

Leistungsstark mit VMware vSphere

Als Kombination aus dem Bare-Metal-Hypervisor ESXi und dem zentralen Managementsystem vCenter Server bietet VMware vSphere eine leistungsstarke Lösung für die Erstellung und Verwaltung Ihrer virtuellen Maschinen. In Verbindung mit dem integrierten Self-Service Interface VMware vCloud Suite können Sie die Provisionierung Ihrer Ressourcen zudem selbst bestimmen.

Der speziell entwickelte Hypervisor ESXi wird auf Ihrem physischen Server installiert und hat dadurch direkten Zugriff und Kontrolle auf die zugrundeliegenden Ressourcen. Durch geschickte Partitionierung von Hardware lassen sich Anwendungen so konsolidieren und die gesamte IT-Infrastruktur ist weitaus effizienter.

Abgerundet wird diese Lösung durch die zentrale Verwaltung im vSphere Client. VMware vCenter Server ermöglicht intuitive und automatisierte Kontrollmöglichkeiten, sowie rollenbasierten Zugriff und vereinfacht somit die Systemadministration. Mit Hilfe neuster Verschlüsselungsfunktionen ist außerdem die Sicherheit Ihrer geschäftskritischen Daten gewährleistet.

Überzeugen Sie sich selbst von den Vorteilen von VMware. Nutzen Sie unser hauseigenes Hochleistungscluster!

Verbesserte Kapazitätsauslastung durch Konsolidierung von Hardware

Mitigation administrativer Auslastungsspitzen

Geringere Investitionsausgaben (CAPEX & OPEX)

Einfache Verwaltung der Infrastruktur durch zentralisiertes Management

Hohe Sicherheitsstandards durch Encryption und Zugriffsregeln

VMware Cloud by First Colo

Ob Full-Managed oder Self-Service, wir bieten Kunden jeder Größenordnung eine performante Private-Cloud-Umgebung.

Profitieren Sie von den Skalierungsmöglichkeiten einer Private-Cloud und nutzen Sie die nahtlosen Integrationsmöglichkeiten cloudnativer Anwendungen.
Bei uns findet jede geschäftskritische Anwendung einen Platz im software-definierten Rechenzentrum!

Die Storage-Komponente ist durch vSAN bereits enthalten und abgelegte Daten werden stets dreifach redundant vorgehalten. Um den hohen Leistungsanforderungen unserer Kunden gerecht zu werden, besteht das gesamte Cluster Angebot zu 100 Prozent aus SSD-Speicher und alle Hypervisor verfügen über eine Anbindung von mindestens 10 Gbit. Unsere Techniker werden außerdem regelmäßig im VMware vCloud Air Network Programm zertifiziert, so dass Sie sich stets auf die Expertise unseres Teams verlassen können.

Disaster Recovery: einfach, sicher, as-a-Service!

Mit Hilfe von VMware vCloud Availability bieten wir Ihnen eine leistungsstarke Lösung mit der Disaster Recovery-Services einfach, sicher und kostengünstig auf VMware Clouds realisiert werden können.

Die Einfachheit dieser Lösung stammt von einem modernen, einheitlichen und intuitiven Managementsystem, das nahtlos in vCloud Director integriert ist.
Wir überlassen Ihnen die Entscheidung, ob Sie Self-Service Disaster Recovery bevorzugen oder ob wir eine vollständig verwaltete Disaster Recovery-Lösung in Ihr Managed-Services-Portfolio integrieren sollen.

Überzeugen Sie sich selbst von den Vorteilen gegenüber anderen Disaster Recovery-Lösungen auf dem Markt. Mit unserem Disaster-Recovery-as-a-Service ist Ihre Cloud-Umgebung optimal vor Datenverlust geschützt!

VMware vCloud Availability ermöglicht es Ihnen, Backups und Wiederherstellungen selbst durchzuführen, was direkt über die vCloud Director-Schnittstelle möglich ist. Darüber hinaus bietet die Lösung eine integrierte vSphere- und TLS-Verschlüsselung für Daten im Ruhezustand oder sogar für Daten in Bewegung. So stellen wir sicher, dass alle Daten, die in die Cloud verschoben wurden, optimal geschützt sind und alle damit verbundenen Risiken minimiert werden. Das Self-Service-Portfolio umfasst außerdem Failover- und Failback-Workflows aller virtuellen Maschinen und weiterer virtueller Anwendungen. Durch unser Pay-as-you-grow-Modell können Sie Ihr Disaster Recovery-Budget jederzeit optimieren und Ihre Flexibilität gleichzeitig erhöhen.

Deployment und Verwaltung Ihres Kubernetes-Cluster durch VMware PKS

Ausgestattet mit erweiterten Netzwerk- und Sicherheitsfunktionalitäten durch NSX-T, sowie eigenem Container Registry und Lifecycle Management, vereinfacht VMware PKS das Deployment und die Verwaltung Ihrer Kubernetes Cluster.

Durch das eingebettete Container Registry von VMware PKS werden Ihre Container-Images permanent überwacht und geschützt. Neben Image-Replikation verfügt das Container Registry außerdem über Zugriffssteuerung und -kontrolle (RBAC), sowie über AD/LDAP Integration.

Die Sicherheitsfunktionen von NSX-T erlauben für eine richtliniengesteuerte Sicherung einzelner Workloads, Container und sogar Microservices. In Verbindung mit Ingress-controlling und Load-balancing Funktionalitäten bietet NSX-T starke Netzwerkservices für Ihre Container-Umgebung.

Das einfache aktionsbasierte CLI Interface und die öffentlich zugängliche Programmierschnittstelle lässt Systemadministratoren Kubernetes Cluster innerhalb weniger Minuten bereitstellen. Updates und Erweiterungen können zudem über CLI- und API-Calls eingespielt werden. So stellen Sie sicher, dass Ihre Cluster sich den stets wachsenden Anforderungen an Leistung und Sicherheit anpassen können.

Um den heutigen Ansprüchen vieler Unternehmen gerecht zu werden, lässt sich VMware PKS mühelos in marktführende Infrastructure-as-a-Service-Instanzen wie Amazon Web Services (AWS) EC2, Google Cloud Platform (GCP), Microsoft Azure und natürlich VMware vSphere integrieren. Somit wird ein gemeinsames Betriebsmodell geschaffen, das wiederum den oftmals geforderten Multi- und Hybrid-Cloud Ansatz unterstützt.

Wir erweitern Ihr bestehendes VMware Cluster um VMware PKS, oder beraten Sie gerne bei der Dimensionierung eines neuen Clusters. Machen Sie sich die Wettbewerbsvorteile einer Container-Umgebung zu Nutze und profitieren Sie gleichzeitig von der hohen Leistung und Agilität von Kubernetes.

Ob Private-, Hybrid-, oder Multi-Cloud – VMware PKS eliminiert langwierige Bereitstellungs- und Verwaltungsprozesse und unterstützt Sie im nächsten Schritt der Virtualisierung!